© 2019 par Laure Kypriotis. Créé avec Wix.com

The practice

Dancing Freedom is a somatic, ecstatic and shamanic dance practice created by Samantha Sweetwater in the United States that expresses our essence, our true nature through movement.

 

Each session is an invitation to work on yourself according to a particular topic where we ask the elements of Earth, Water, Fire, Air and Ether to guide us and take into account our intentions for the session in order to receive the messages of our body through the sensations, from our heart through our emotions and from our higher-self and universe to be even more ourselves.

 

When you enter in a Dancing Freedom space, you arrive in a safe place, a caring community where you are invited to be yourself. Feel free to move according to your needs, your desires, at your own pace. Let go of your mind, do not be afraid of judgment, show yourself as you are, without any mask, with all your authenticity, individuality and vulnerability. But above all, come with your HEART WIDE OPEN.

Access official website
DF Soul Code Logo - Original.png

RUNNING OF A SESSION:

Each session lasts between 2h and 2h30.  
- 20': Arrival and warm-up
- 10': Doors closing and Opening ceremony in circle to discuss topic and share intentions
- 90': Elemental wave, Sharing of messages and inner dance 
- 15': Closing ceremony and sharing

WHAT TO BRING:

Please wear comfortable clothes enabling you to move freely (please do not wear any type of synthetic perfume). Do not forget your water bottle

PRICE: 

20€ each session for the normal price

15€ discount for low revenu (students , unemployed, others)

SOMES REMINDERS:

NON VERBAL SPACE

To allow people to go deeper and keep the movement as the only way of expression. You can still use your voice and make sounds during the dance​

EVERYTHING IS WELCOMED

Every kind of emtions are welcomed during the session. You can laugh, cry, scream, make vocalizes. We are in a space with no judgement. 

CONFIDENTIALITY

Everything that happen or which are shared stay in this room


YOU CAN KEEP YOU EYES CLOSED AS LONG AS YOU NEED
We always begin the wave with our eyes closed to connect with our  body and feelings. You can then keep them closed as much as you want but always be careful to other people around you when you are moving

YOU CANNOT DO THIS WRONG! 
There is no good way of dancing. Your way is the right one. There is no goal of performances or making things beautiful

THERE ARE ONLY PROPOSALS AND INVITATIONS
Do not feel yourself obliged to follow what I will say. If it doesn't resonate for you, do not do it. You are the only who know what is good for you in the present moment!

THIS IS NOT A THERAPY

Dancing Freedom is not a therapy but can be therapeutic by helping you to 

understand certain things, release blockages and let go. If you see someone doing his own process, please leave that person alone and disturb the work  

TOUCH IS SACRED
Contact with others is encouraged, but always ensure to respect your own limits and those of others. Do not take a refusal personally

NO EXPERIENCE NEEDED

You do not need to know how to dance to participate. No special physical condition is required. Just dance at your own pace and according to your own physical limits

YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE OF YOURSELF 
Whatever the music or your physical condition, try to always be in movement, even the smallest one and never go beyond your limits. 

MORE INFORMATIONS ABOUT ELEMENTS THAT GUIDE US: 

Please note that this is not an exhaustive definition of each element. You might add more qualities to that. Just trust yourself and whatever wisdom elements will give you. 

Earth: She is our home. It physically represents our structure, our skeleton, our roots, our anchorage. Starting on the ground, we explore our will to be one with Mother Earth who holds us, supports us, protects us. We come back to the beginning, to our primitive instincts, our animal side and we reconnect with our body.

 

Water: It is life itself. It circulates within us. It represents the fluidity, the connection to our emotions as well as to others. It cleanses us, purifies us by releasing our rigidities, our resistance. It encourages us to surrender to what is present and to trust the unknown. Water also has the role of reflection. It can take different forms (liquid, ice, snow, steam) and have different intensities, indicating us how we enter into relationship with the outside world.

FIRE: It represents our fuel, our will, our passion, our love and full power. It is activated in us through our muscles, through our heart's pulsations, through the flow of our blood. By consuming itself, it enlightens us and activates our power of vision. It illuminates what is in the dark and gives us the opportunity to become aware of what has been unconsciously buried deep within us. It has the power to activate our desires, our choices of life and thus to give us the strength to create our own reality, to remove the masks and to be really ourselves.

 

AIR: Air is an invisible ocean that we all share and breathe without noticing it. The air is everywhere. It has no container, no limit, no particular direction, it is lightweight and expansive. It is freedom itself. The air sweeps what brakes or blocks us by creating more space within us but also around us to allow us to explore even more. It helps us to let go of the mind and just live free without ideas that remain fixed. Everything is moving, everything is free, everything is possible.

Ether: It is space itself, the fusion of every cell, atom, particle inside and outside of us. It is vibration and energy. It represents interconnection, infinity, transcendence, the imperceptible, eternity, emptiness, fullness, the universe. It leads to stillness, effortlessness, calm and bliss. It is the uniqueness that includes EVERYTHING.

© 2019 par Laure Kypriotis. Créé avec Wix.com

La Pratique

Dancing Freedom est une pratique de danse libre, somatique, extatique et chamanique, créée par Samantha Sweetwater aux Etats Unis, qui permet d'exprimer notre essence, notre vraie nature via le mouvement.

 

Chaque session est une invitation à travailler sur soi selon un thème bien particulier ou nous demandons aux éléments Terre, Eau, Feu, Air et Ether de nous guider et prendre en compte nos intentions pour la session dans le but de recevoir les messages de notre corps via les sensations, de notre cœur via nos émotions puis de notre moi-supérieur et de l'univers pour être encore plus en accord avec nous-même. 

 

Lorsque vous entrez dans un espace Dancing Freedom, vous arrivez dans un lieu sécurisant, une communauté bienveillante où vous êtes invités à être vous-même. Sentez-vous libre de bouger selon vos besoins, vos envies, à votre propre rythme. Lâchez votre mental, n'ayez pas peur du jugement, montrez-vous tel que vous êtes, sans masque, avec toute votre authenticité, individualité et vulnérabilité. Mais surtout, venez avec votre CŒUR GRAND OUVERT.

Dancing Freedom.jpg
Accédez au site officiel

LE DEROULEMENT:

Chaque session dure entre 2h et 2h30.  
- 20': On arrive, on prend le temps, on s'échauffe
- 10': Fermeture des portes et cérémonie d'ouverture en cercle afin de poser le thème et nos intentions
- 90': Danse avec les éléments, partage des messages reçus et danse témoins 
- 15': Fermeture de la session en cercle avec partage

A APPORTER:

Veuillez porter des vêtements confortables qui favorisent votre liberté de mouvement (Merci de ne portez aucun type de parfum synthétique). N'oubliez pas votre bouteille d'eau

 

LE PRIX: 

20€ la séance en tarif normal

15€ en tarif réduit (étudiant, sans emploi, autres)

 

 

QUELQUES RAPPELS:

ESPACE NON VERBAL 

Pour permettre d'aller plus en profondeur et de garder le mouvement comme moyen d'expression. Vous pouvez néanmoins utiliser votre voix et faire des sons durant la danse

TOUT EST BIENVENUS

Toutes les émotions sont les bienvenues durant la session. Vous pouvez rire, crier, pleurer, faire des vocalises. Nous sommes dans un espace sans jugement.

ESPACE CONFIDENTIEL

Ce qui s'y passe ou se dit (pendant les sessions de partage) reste dans l'espace


VOUS POUVEZ GARDER LES YEUX FERMES AUTANT QUE VOUS LE SOUHAITEZ
Nous commençons la vague les yeux fermés pour nous connecter à nous et nos sensations. Vous pourrez ensuite les garder fermés autant que vous le voudrez mais soyez toujours vigilant vis à vis des autres personnes qui vous entourent lorsque vous êtes en mouvement

VOUS NE POUVEZ PAS VOUS TROMPER! 
Il n'y pas de bonne manière de danser. Juste la votre. Le but n'est pas la performance ni l'esthétisme. 

IL N'Y A QUE DES PROPOSITIONS, DES INVITATIONS
Ne vous sentez obligé de rien et faites vraiment ce qui vous parle et ce dont vous avez besoin à ce moment là. Vous êtes le seul à savoir ce qui est bon pour vous!

CE N'EST PAS UNE THERAPIE

Dancing Freedom n'est pas une thérapie mais peut-être néanmoins thérapeutique et vous aider à comprendre certaines choses, à libérer des blocages, à lâcher prise. Si vous voyez quelqu'un en process, merci de le laisser faire son travail. 

LE TOUCHER EST SACRE
Le contact aux autres est encouragé mais veillez à toujours respecter vos limites et celles des autres. Ne prenez pas un refus personnellement

AUCUNE EXPÉRIENCE REQUISE

Vous n'avez pas besoin de savoir danser pour participer. Aucune condition physique particulière requise. Dansez à votre propre rythme et avec vos limites.  

VOUS ETES RESPONSABLE DE VOUS 
Quelque soit la musique ou votre état physique, essayez de toujours garder un mouvement, même le plus infime sans pour autant aller au delà de vos limites. 

PLUS D'INFOS SUR LES ELEMENTS QUI NOUS ACCOMPAGNENT: 

La Terre: Elle est notre maison. Elle représente physiquement notre structure, notre squelette, nos racines, notre ancrage. En commençant sur le sol, nous explorons notre volonté de ne faire qu'un avec la Terre Mère qui nous tient, nous supporte, nous protège. Nous revenons au commencement, retrouvons nos instincts primitifs, notre côté animal et nous reconnectons à notre corps. 

 

L'Eau: Elle est la vie elle-même. Elle circule en nous. Elle représente la fluidité, la connexion à nos émotions ainsi qu'aux autres. Elle nous nettoie, nous purifie en nous libérant de nos rigidités, nos résistances et nous encourage à nous abandonner à ce qui est présent et à faire confiance à l'inconnu. L'eau a également le rôle de reflet. Elle peut prendre différentes formes (liquide, glace, neige, vapeur) et avoir différentes intensités, nous indiquant comment nous entrons en relation avec le monde extérieur. 

Le Feu: Il représente notre carburant, notre volonté, notre passion, l'amour, notre plein pouvoir. Il s'active en nous via nos muscles, via la pulsation de notre cœur, via le flux de notre sang. En se consumant, il nous éclaire et actionne notre pouvoir de vision. Il illumine ce qui est dans la pénombre et nous donne la possibilité de prendre conscience de ce qui a été inconsciemment enfouis au plus profond de nous. Il a le pouvoir d'activer nos désirs, nos choix de vie et donc de nous donner la force de créer notre propre réalité, d'enlever les masques et d'être vraiment soi. 

 

L'Air: L'air est un océan invisible que nous partageons et que nous respirons sans nous en rendre compte. L'air est partout. Il n'a pas de contenant, pas de limite, pas de direction particulière, il est léger et expansif. Il est la liberté même. L'air balaie ce qui nous freine ou nous bloque en créant plus d'espace en nous mais aussi autour de nous pour nous permettre explorer. Il nous aide à lâcher le mental et à juste vivre libre sans idées qui restent figées. Tout est en mouvement, tout est libre, tout est possible.  

L'Ether: Il est l'espace lui-même, la fusion de chaque cellule, atome, particule à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur de nous. Il est vibration et énergie. Il représente l'interconnexion, l'infini, la transcendance, l'imperceptible, l'éternité, le vide, la plénitude, l'univers. Il amène à la lenteur, au sans effort, au calme, à la béatitude. Il est l'unicité qui inclut TOUT.